B mused

By becah

Foxy

I’m having a clear out and keep happening upon old photos.

I quite miss actual physical photos. I leave far too many of my photos in digital form.

Anyway, this is my first rescue dog and my first dog as an adult. I had just lost my childhood dog (Katie from yesterday’s post) a year before and someone brought this creature home for me. I hated her on sight and thought she was the ugliest dog I had ever seen. Within half an hour I was firmly wrapped around her little paw and very much in love. She was absolutely impossible for most of her 14 years (typical Smooth Coat Fox Terrier) and she made a huge impact on me. An absolute Lionheart of a dog, forever to be known as The Legend of Little Dog.

in this image I’d put her in the shirt and bow tie of my waitressing uniform of the time

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.