Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Ethel's Boyfriend

A good day, a walk but  mostly at home.    Looking forward to a concert tonight at Seattle Symphony with the Early Music Works  group doing Orpheus and Eurydice.  But think I’ll blip the last page I’ve been working on for Mom’s book… she must have had such an interesting young life with artist boyfriends…here’s another, another Swede, Yngve Edward Soderberg who was an illustrator, etcher and watercolorist.   Maybe you can read the writing on the page.  I think my Dad was lucky ..he was  always artistic himself, went to architecture school for awhile, but became a mechanical engineer, smoked and drank too much and built all sorts of things in our houses, ( and including  a sailboat in his backyard when he was younger.)      I'm just about ready to abandon this project ..there's lots more "stuff" but I think I have the best...I'll sew it together at the island next week hopefully.   

The illustration of her (not sure it really looks like her) and the sailboat etching are under glass I really didn’t want to take off.  Difficult to get a photo without a reflection.  So…of course just go to the internet to get ideas.   I took them in the dark with one light shining from above and the side, camera on tripod, manual focus,.  and slightly obliquely .   ( Can then use transform in PS to square it up exactly.)  Pleased there aren’t any reflections and I have learned something !   I think the key is there are no more sources of light from windows or bouncing off walls.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.