loisbiz

By loisbiz

We Used to Have Squirrel Friday

There was a bit of squawking going on up in the birch tree this morning; I looked up to see two squirrels yelling at each other. I don't know what their problem was, but they seemed to resolve their differences before long.   Flowers are lacking in my garden right now......so sorry to not join the Flower Friday Fun.

Today I did a bunch of errands, including a trip to the lock box; I had bought savings bonds for the grandchildren on all their birthdays and one of the grandsons needed some of the money for this next semester at college, so I took out one of his bonds. It will a good time to cash it since he has not been working much this year. The US Savings Bonds are taxable when they are cashed.....but just for the gain in value......and this young man will not have to pay much, if any, taxes.   

This afternoon we decided to drive over to the beach house.....we stopped for dinner in Tillamook at the most amazing cafe.....delicious dinner.....now we are sitting in front of the real wood fire.....it is wonderful. The fire was necessary since the house was really cold......I think it was about 45 F. Brrrr. It is starting to feel very cozy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.