DrSandy

By DrSandy

Rose or AK47 ?

I had to roll out a new pair of socks today, the Scotland pair, has died i.e. it is full of holes. This pair, was bought a couple of weeks ago, on one of my taxi sprees.

Mom bought it.

Must confess, even at the time, I was not crazy about the design, but it was this or NOTHING. And she wanted to buy SOMETHING. 

All the other socks were either hellish expensive or shorties. I don't like things that hide inside your takkies, because thanks to their shy nature, they tend to hide more and more, as the day progresses.

Anyway, today is the day of their first wearing and it's a little unsettling.

I decided to capture the event, outside, to show off, that ALL THAT RAIN, has finally paid, dividends i.e. my grass is green.

I know it is supposed to be a rose., but OMG, every time I look, I think the owl is carrying an AK47.  Must be my South African heritage. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.