Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Shoot me now

Start of a long week. I normally don’t work on Mondays and work four long days instead. But had a course so this week is 5 long days instead (two days off next week).

The course was ITIL framework. A horrible mixture of boring and hard. It consisted of learning lots of definitions and key words. By heart. With an exam at the end (on Wednesday).

It could have been a course that Gave us a common understanding of a number of useful concepts. Instead it turned into three days of cramming for an exam.

Disappointing.

The final exam was an hour but I was done and out after 20 minutes. Which was either cool or, if I failed, unbelievably stupid. Luckily, I passed. Some didn’t.

Everything was harder because I had applied for another job (still at the OU) and had to prepare a presentation to give at the interview.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.