November Beauties

I went to church this morning and saw these beautiful blooms in the church garden. I’m always amazed to see such beautiful big flowers in November! I really need some of these in my garden!

The rest of the daylight hours were spent doing a big tidy-up and clear-out of my garage to make room for most of my garden furniture. Just before dark a kind neighbour came over to help me move it all into the freed-up space. I usually enjoy my garden furniture right through the autumn, but we’ve had so much rain I haven’t sat out there for weeks which is such a pity. I did take pictures of my newly tidy garage but thankfully I had these flowers to blip instead!

Tomorrow my new floor in being put down in my conservatory after the carpet was so damaged by the leaky roof during storm Humberto. I’ve elected to have a vinyl this time - far more appropriate for a conservatory! I did the last of the clearing out of the room later on today, although most of it had been done before my trip to Chicago earlier in the week. I now have a mountain of boxes (mostly books from 4 Billy bookcases) in one corner of the lounge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.