Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

On Days Like These...

Just another day for some, but one that triggered memories for me. On today of all days, I read a small article about something close to my heart, so beautifully written and slightly melancholic. It moved me. It hit the spot.

A gorgeous day which bought blue skies and crisp temperatures.
It was a day of all things; lazing in the morning, tidying out cupboards, and the shed, doing a bit of drilling (not my favourite job), and a lovely cycle ride to some places that are special to me, and me alone. They're not far away from home, and I treasure them. On my travels I came across a delightful group of Shetland ponies, this one surely has the most wonderful 'hairstyle'. It could be a member of Status Quo...

Here is a selection of a few other photos I took; reflecting. Duck a l'orange and warm wood.

Have a lovely, warm evening, lovely Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.