Cone, xmas market, precipitation

Another early train. Upgraded to first, I plug in, connect, and while away the miles.

A swift mode change from train to bus in Edinburgh. Claire meets me at Dolphinton, but I’m already deep in conversation with Boston. Barely home and it’s time for Claire to go to Hillend. On another call, I ride pillion.

While Claire’s being reminded about how to use a snowboard, I drive into town in search of lost items for Angus. I fail to collect his orthotics, but succeed in finding his phone at a flat in Timber Bush. And then it’s time to wend my way back to Hillend.

I collect Angus from Carluke. Mike stots over the hill. Nick ambles up from the bothy. A warm, merry night. Just as well I bought a case of IPA at Aldi’s - there’s none left by bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.