SpotsOfTime

By SpotsOfTime

Coniston Coppermines

Well, I’m a really enjoying a little mini adventure. I’m currently comfortably ensconced in an armchair in a Coniston pub indulging in their internet, a beer and some fish and chips and getting a teeny/lot bit excited about going to see ‘Revelations’
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2631607277244649465 in a little while. Many thanks to Arachne for the heads up. I checked out his schedule and saw he was coming here this weekend so I’ve had it mind that I’d venture over.

The day started with a quick jaunt to Pooley for kindling and to check out progress on the bridge repairs before heading into town for an eye test. I think the time for varifocals has come after much putting off over the years. My eyes seem to have joined everything else that’s taken the plunge over the cliff edge. Then after a quick shop and odds and sods I decided I’d go for it and drove the van over and had a wander round the lakeshore and the headed up to the Coppermines (Blip). The light was fading and the dying bracken was throwing back the light of the day as a mystical burnished copper glow with the owls starting up, bats flitting and the air full of the sound of the waters tumbling down from the Old Man.

(Still no WiFi at home and wrangling with BT but switching to EE ... don’t hold your breath. So, continued apologies for lack of engagement here...thanks for looking in, for all your kindness and for bearing with me).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.