Daily Tales

By PamelaJ

Guarding the corks

Had a pre birthday celebration with my son Christian, Janet his partner and Ella our granddaughter.

Ian cooked Thai tempura vegetables along with samosas and onion bhajis. We had black forest cheesecake and chocolate gateau. It was a mini birthday party for me, and one I wasnt sure earlier this year that I would be celebrating.

Apart from the usual fatigue I felt well and quite energised. I think the 40 minutes yoga session focusing on breathing and relaxing that I had carried out earlier must have helped. Thanks so much to fellow blipper Hilary for her great advice and support.

My wooden ducks stand to attention in front of the log store. They are guarding the carboy bottle that we have filled with wine bottle corks. This is my contribution to Admirers Silly Saturday challenge. Thanks to her for all the hard work in continuing this great challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.