You don't need a weatherman...

Sunday = Long Run Day at the moment. My routine is that I get up early, eat breakfast and then give myself time to digest it. While I'm waiting I take Rufus out and we make an assessment of the weather so I know how to kit myself out for the run.

This morning was cold (hence his coat) but not particularly windy, so Rufus concluded that I'd need my long running tights, a warm top, jacket and gloves but probably not a hat. He's more reliable than Michael Fish.

Did 10 miles today, Brighton to Rottingdean and back. It felt much easier than last week mainly because I had someone to chat to the whole way, so the time (if not my feet) flew.

Sunday lunch with friends later when I practically inhaled a sticky toffee pudding with ice cream. Well, I did burn over 1,000 calories this morning...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.