Shiny Happy People

I stayed with Janine last night at Matt's house in East Finchley after Warhorse, grateful that I didn't have to drive home and for the chance to spend a bit more time catching up with Janine and Matt.  

I'd brought a handful of photographs from my 21st birthday in 1985 to show Jo and Janine and it was hilarious to last night discover that Matt was in one of the photos...(taken at my house in Croydon 34 years ago), so he must have met Jo before!  (See extra - which we think is the only one of them in the same photo at that time). 

This lovely couple met back in the day at Nottingham University and went out for a while, but went on to marry and have children with other people.  In the last couple of years they have re-discovered each other and it's so lovely to see them so easy and happy and planning future adventures together.  (Which I'm hoping will include a visit to Linton at some point).

Loved being with you both - thank you for the hospitality.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.