Mooli 1 turnips nil

Life is strange. Husband wanted to make a Cambodian fish stew.... which needs hours making the paste prior to cooking. The dish requires lots of vegetables, including mooli. The recipe suggested that this could be replaced by turnips. I checked online with one of the major supermarkets and they seemed to have them. I called in on my way home from the gym, and surprise surprise no turnips. Plenty of swedes though.
Needing some kaffir lime leaves, I called in to the Chinese supermarket and was lucky enough to find a mooli.......no turnips though. I did get the lime leaves however...

My husband was too exhausted to cook tonight however, but we do have 4 batches of the paste, which freezes well. Looking forward to tomorrow’s dinner. I rustled up a quick meal. :-)e

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.