As my mood grabs me...

By AlisonM

BumbleDay

I actually managed to get a snap of Bumble on the windowsill today - hooray!

In other news  - Ledley flaming well escaped the garden today!   He's basically an indoor cat with access to the garden but he likes to climb on my bug hotel and this morning I found him up on the fence.   Before I knew it he was disappearing over the other side into the garden behind me.   Bear in mind this is a 6 foot fence so I couldn't simply look over it.

I legged it down the road and round to the close behind me and quietly went into the garden - 7.20am - and hope they don't have a webcam out there.

No sign of Ledley so I hurtled back to the house and there he was by the patio doors wanting to be left in!

The bug hotel which enabled his ascent will be moved tomorrow and further thought put into catproofing the garden!    pic included as an extra

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.