In A Flap

We think this is a Whooper swan, but not totally sure, it may be a Bewick. It was in with the chickens, in their enclosure at Wicken Fen.

We saw a muntjack deer in a garden, I said it was a statue, Mr H said it wasn't, it ran off, he was correct. Loads of folks were out, lots were walking their dogs, the sunset was glorious.

We saw a couple, he was taking photographs, she was loitering a bit away, admiring the scenery, another long suffering other half of a photographer, perhaps.

Dad gave me a Circular Polarising Filter for Christmas, which I thought I would try out. (Not really got much of a scooby what it does). Unfortunately, it fell off my lens, I didn't notice for a bit. We back tracked and there it was, just where I'd stopped to take pictures of the Highland Cows. All's well.

Nothing to get in a flap about, anyway.
:)

If you like hares, have a quick look. My lovely blipmate Cabbagetree blipped one today.
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.