Fun in the Fens

By Jimbofin

Before the snow

Yesterday's blip was a bit of a last minute rescue job. Today, in contrast I seem spoilt for choice thanks to a bike ride.

I'd actually set off to do a hard but short training ride, but halfway through it realized I'd once again inadvertently stopped the Strava clock so decided to make best use of the light. I couldn't stop out too long because the step-son was driving home for the very first time, having finally got insurance sorted for his car. I wanted to get back whilst the roads were still safe. Says me, the only none driver in the family.

Funny though, up until the second I touched the handlebars to set off there hadn't been a cloud in the sky. The question now is will the promised snow come over night. Looking at the forecast it seems if it does it won't amount to much here.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.