Memories of my Dad

Went up to visit my Mum for a few days. My other half is very patient with her, driving her here there and everywhere [bit like my sister does when she comes over].
Went over to Southport on Sunday within an hour of arriving at her house. Just had time to unload the car and grab a brew before going out again.
Yesterday, went over to Warrington....ended up totally where we didn`t want to be, but hey ho, mother doesn`t always know best.
Did a few jobs for her today before we left, cleaned the windows and tidied up the garden. Looking for the secateures to trim one of her shrubs and found myself in my dear Dads` shed.

Dad passed away 3 years ago and except for a few tools gone which Sarahs boyfriend has had, the shed has remained the same with toolboxes as he left them and tools lying around. The tobacco tins on the back shelf are homes to various nails, screws, washers and other bits and bobs.
I always feel he is in there and can still visualise him at the bench doing some job or other.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.