My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

I'm a badger

A nice surprise on my night shift.
I'd applied for one if the rainbow badges and I'd just replied to an email to say, 'yes, you can take a picture of me and use my quote for promotion' (I can't actually remember what my quote was) when I checked my pigeon hole and found it.

The rainbow badges are intended to promote a message of inclusion for LGBT+ people in accessing healthcare. Frankly I find it appalling that anyone would feel the need to hide themselves for fear of discrimination in seeking care but I know that some do and that some perpetrate that discrimination. I wanted to use that symbol as little sign, to be part of letting people know that I am and the NHS should be tolerant and respectful of everybody.

Rainbow badges

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.