RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Harbourside

Bristol harbourside has a long and interesting history and is still being developed. Some of the most recent development is fantastic, some awful. Anyway, it's always an interesting place to spend a bit of Sunday and is a go to wandering spot if you have guests to stay.

Today's visit had a purpose - a visit to the BBC wildlife photographer of the year exhibition at the M-Shed. The winning shot may have been seen by many already but I had other favourites including this one  and this one

All were pretty exceptional and most created after long hours, months, years of patience.

I came home to find that I don't have to contribute to the senior leadership meeting tomorrow afternoon which means I am free to faff about something else I should be doing instead.

I am determined to do more with my weekends and spend less time loafing around. With that in mind I spent a happy few hours in the garden yesterday moving a berberis and tidying up. I then spent a few hours reading Emily Maitlis's absorbing book which I would recommend to anyone interested in the production of news.

I'm bunged up with a cold so I've got a bit of a thick head. There must be something for that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.