Happy Milaad

Another day sorting things out, but a really positive one.  In the midst I finally remembered the recipe to make bread, but found I only had enough strong white flour for two thirds, so topped it up with wholemeal. Surprisingly, all three ate it! The bread is no more - it is an ex bread...

Dropped my eldest off at the train station. Unbelievably he only has 3 weeks left to this term. The good news is, he will be back to vote.

On the way back, I suddenly saw a march going through Harehills. There were a couple of guys in the front handing out leaflets etc... - and I was curious, as I had no idea what it was about, so wound down the window. This is what I was handed - turns out it is the Festival of Milaad - of unity. There was a banner talking about all the religions working together for peace, which was a lovely sentiment. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.