Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

The Piece Hall (yet again!)

SUNDAY


I was up far too early for a Sunday and spent an hour or so out in the garden raking up more leaves. The trees are looking pretty bare now so hopefully that's the raking done for 2019.

Having placed the weekly on-line shopping order (for delivery tomorrow) I had to go out in search of an ingredient for one of this evening's recipes. 

Unfortunately, the local shops were celeriac-free so I went into Halifax to find the elusive root vegetable. Inspired by Kagsy's blip of yesterday, I nipped into the Piece Hall to check out the Christmassy stuff that's appeared this week. [see extras]

I was a bit disappointed with the tree - I don't think it measures up to the standard of previous years. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.