Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Final preparations

I would normally have put the tree up the first weekend of December, but given everything I was told by the nurse at the hospital it seemed prudent to add the Christmas decorations to my list as there is no way I would have been able to do it next weekend.  So the trees have gone up today and the trimmings. We bought some WiFi lights in the John Lewis sale at the beginning of the year so they had to be joined to the network, and then the tree photographed to map the lights.  I have loads of patterns and colours to chose from in the app, and I can even have them flashing in time with any music being played!  Flash or what!  ;-)

Tomorrow I will do the lights and hopefully make the last Christmas gift bags, then I need to do all the washing and ironing and a final dust and hoover, and pack overnight bags!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.