AMK49

By AMK49

Rotary fundraiser

Our Rotary club’s main fundraiser each year is our Tattie Sales and here are 2 of my fellow members at the local Deer Centre - compared to yesterday the weather was kind to us and as families came in to see the animals, and of course Santa, we were well supported.

Not everyone wanted 7.5 kgs of potatoes but many put donations in our collection cans. This included 3 delightful young men from New Zealand who stopped to chat to us. I asked them where they came from and I was delighted to hear that one of them belongs to Wanaka where I had a blip meet almost 4 years ago with 3 of my blip friends. His name was George Burdon and he told me he was 4th generation in Wanaka - we had a chat about the Wanaka Tree ! - not surprisingly he had never heard of “ Pianolady” or “acyclinggranny” .! Ladies I wonder if you know George or perhaps more likely his family? The other 2 were brothers also from South Island but a bit north of Wanaka.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.