Postcard from Akaroa

Sure had a mix of weather this past week. This morning when I looked outside it looked really cold. When I opened the door at around 8am...I was just about knocked over with the heat. The hills were all misty but when I really looked at them I think it was result from the bush fires in Australia. We were told to expect to see some of the smoke coming our way. You may be able to see a browny tinge to the sky in the Shot Top Right.

The bird in the Top Left Shot is a California Quail. I heard some strange sounds from a bird and when I looked outside I saw this one on my fence. I took this shot through the window.

The rest of the shots are from my Akaora garden.

It was 30c and climbing when I left Akaora early in the afternoon to make my way back to Christchurch. After I passed Little River it cooled down a lot. My friend want to meet call in to see her on my way home. We had a lovely coffee and a good chat. I hadn't seen her for many months. Her garden was picture with lots of roses and lilies in flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.