Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Pond near the Conoco Plant finished

A couple of days ago, I poured the "water" for the pond by the Conoco Plant road.  I used Magic Water and it always seems to work the best for me.  It does tend to wick up a shallow slope, but the extra weeds covered that.   I made sure the bottom of the pond was sealed as the resin will find any crack it can to seep out and land on your floor,  I also covered the bottom of the pond with rocks and weeks.  Maybe the most fun was planting some cattails I bought at the last train show.  

Also at that show, at a clinic I attended I was introduced to a bush/weed product from the Netherlands.  It is made by Martin Welberg and sold through Scenic Express.  Really neat stuff.  Pull off a tuft and it has the little branches under the top flowering weeds.  Neat.  Some are around the pond.

In the back is our son and daughter-in-law's cabin, horse barn and small carrel for Arnold the Wonder Horse.  The figures of our son and Arnold are actually 3D printed by Aspen Models.  Amazing detail.  The DiL figure of my DiL was a metal figure by the same people.  I painted all of them.    

So that part of the layout is as finished as I think it will be.  On to a freight house.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.