Garden spaces

Like me, Sue volunteers at her granddaughter's school. We also do various kinds of work in our communities, she paints and works out most days, and she has a flourishing pollinator garden, so this week we didn't see each other at all till Saturday lunch-time, and Sunday evening came quickly. She seems to be catching a cold, so apart from a walk on Saturday afternoon, we had a quiet time of talking, laughing, eating, and watching Monty Don on her Netflix. We both love Monty Don almost as much as we loved the Great British Baking Show, which might surprise people who know me, as I don't cook much and have never had a garden of any kind. What we both love is the kind energies of the people in these shows made in the UK. As I was leaving her house to return home, I grabbed a quick photograph of her by one of the blooming borders in her garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.