Furnace Lass

By furnacelass

The Blue Tit Has Landed

A miserable , grey day with poor light, snow on the hills but smirry rain here.
So I watched the garden birds from the front porch, set up the tripod and waited.

Can you imagine my excitement and then disapointment when I saw our first wee long tailed tt on the bird perch by the feeder station , only to find that nothing happened when I clicked the remote. It had come adrift from the camera. off course despite waiting for ages it didn't return.

So tonight's blip is a wee coal tit landing on a branch near the bird feeders. Low light meant a high Iso but I did manage a reasonably fast shutter speed. Some noise reduction work in the Pc and this is tonight's offering.

Very cold at the open door so I ended up with a slanket wrapped round me and one of those fur lined Scandinavian hats on to keep me cosy and protect my ears which have still not recovered from the cold virus. Shoulkd have got John to blip that for you , it would certainly have made for a very strange looking blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.