Pretty things

It’s been a pretty full on day, but it’s been good and I’ve paced myself.

We weren’t on worship today so could go to church at a normal time and sit in the congregation. Something we don’t get to do much.

Then home for a quick lunch before heading out for Christmas special service rehearsal.

It’s Election Day today in HK and I actually voted! For the first time in my entire life :). Delightful experience it was and HK had the biggest turnout ever for an election. The people have spoken!!!

That done, we headed to a farewell dinner at the Plaza. Friend Pam and I had a quick wander around the Christmas market on the Plaza and I was quite taken by these lovely cheese boards. Love the marbling. Very creative indeed.

Finally got home at 8:30pm and truly enjoyed chilling for the rest of the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.