"Priscilla Merry Mullens" on Thanksgiving week

I'm a descendant of John Alden and Priscilla Mullens through their youngest son, David. So, it's only fitting that Merry should don a Pilgrim hat for the holiday.


I did my Thanksgiving Day shopping early this morning. Our guests are bringing the turkey and pies, we'll make the veggies and other fixings. The grocery shops will be crowded as today and week goes on, so I'm so glad I'm done.


The most annoying thing of the day was the low tire going on again today. I had the air checked at my local gas station, it was a front tire with a nail right in the tread. I went home and unloaded my groceries and went back, plugged, good as new in a remarkably short time. I think this is the third nail in 6 months or less!


Merry posed quite nicely even though the hat was a real pain. She actually stayed seated where I placed her like a real show cat!



For the Record, 
This day came in sunny and warm.


All hands looking forward to Thanksgiving. We will have our 5 year old identical twin great nephews and their parents with us. The boys loved Raspberry, this will be their first time meeting Merry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.