Rehabilitation in Ostrobothnia day 1

In the morning I called the knee joint rehabilitation course and I was told that I could join in after first day, if I feel better.
So I visited our company doctor and had an opinion at the moment, he studied me thoroughly and took CPR and as I felt better already and had no fever anymore, he told me that I could attend. If I try not to jump or excersise too much, or at all. I should take it easy.

So I drove to Ostrobothnia area. Last 30km in dark flat countryside in the middle of sparsely populated area with only few cars (and only God knows, how many deers and Moose...) on sharp straight roads. Far out there you could see few lights in distance over the fields. They are quite religious people here, and I can understand why: there is no other space here than fields and skies.

I drove through icy rain with - 1,5c (road shining dark, and I bet it was icy. I did not test, but drove like you do in winter conditions). The rehab course takes place in this small spa and I got in just in time to enjoy the dinner. It was salmon and salad.

The basket in the Blip, is our late night dinner served for rehabilitation people. I asked if there should have been something else to choose and the friendly waitress asked "what? Isn't that enough?!" then asked me to wait and brought an apple and an orange too.

We are here to rehalibitate in various ways, I guess.

No fever in the evening. After I tested the spa department, I ate my healthy late night dinner and went early to bed.

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.