Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

January Woolly Worm

I wish I knew a poem about woolly worms :) With our extremely warm & humid weather, I spied this woolly worm rushing across the deck today. Normally they aren't very active in January. He wasn't very thrilled at all to have a camera in his face.

Yesterday morning, Mollie dog fell/slid down a set of steps. It was still dark and I heard this awful sound. I ran to the steps and just knew I would find a broken little dog lying there. Surprisingly she was already waiting at the door for me. I checked her over and she was good as gold. Didn't slow down much the entire day. She doesn't see very well now especially at night. Yesterday we got several little night lights to have on in the rooms that she will go to at night. Hopefully that will help her. We certainly don't want a repeat of that to happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.