Martini bar

We had to leave work at 4pm today so that the pest control people could come and sort out our rodent problem.  I could have shared a photo of a box marked 'rat glue board' but it made me too sad.

Char and I had a wander round the Barbican shop, then went for an early dinner at Wagamama - then back to the Barbican for a margarita in the martini bar there, and then downstairs to the cinema to watch Harriet.  I'm glad I know a lot more about Harriet Tubman now, but it was not a great film - very corny and clichéd in parts.  

Caught the train home to Blackheath afterwards and Tim came to meet me at the station.  Glad to get home as my new (old) shoes (which I bought a couple of years ago but have only just decided to keep!) were really rubbing, and I had sore glands in my neck.  Think I'm still fighting something off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.