Bank high

On the Environment Agency flood alerts they describe rivers as “bank high”, giving a good picture of the state of the river. The River Mole this morning was bank high and flowing fast which is hardly surprising as we seem to have had endless miserable wet days. We are lucky in that we haven’t had the torrential downpours suffered by other parts of the country when the rivers were very much more than bank high. These no longer feature in the news bulletins, but I expect they still have problems. It must be dreadful to be flooded.
I was in Cobham for a big supermarket shop. A surprise announcement by my sister that she is coming to stay has galvanised me into action. I am so pleased she is coming, it seems a long time since she was here, but it is only about six months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.