River of Flowers

By doffy

Tuesday: Old Chapel Pentraeth

Weather still dry and mild, I planned a lazy day to recharge my batteries!
Went into the village to put fuel in the car. Bumped into my good friend who supplies us with logs, such a lovely young man :-))
There was a tree surgeon clearing the land around the old chapel in the square, it’s been empty for decades, looks like it’s about to be developed - hope it’s not another make-over which will be too expensive for locals to buy, or worse still an Airbnb which is ruining our Island ... :-(((
Blip has been heavily processed ...
This evening I watched the last episode of Canal Boat Diaries, it’s on BBC4 and a joy to watch.
There was news late yesterday of a light aircraft crashing off the coast near Penmon. A few minutes ago the name Professor David Last was released, he interviewed me in 1988 and offered me a place at the university to study Computer Systems Engineering. I was one of only 2 women in an intake of around 80 students, I was also a mature student and graduated, then worked and studied at Bangor uni for about 20 years. 

https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-wales-50561668

Goodnight all x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.