Times they are a'changing

Best viewed *larger*

Mackerel sky, dappled sky, usually means *all change*. It's an immense sky, usually means *snow* this time of year, but Devon is meant to be getting flipping rain, not the pretty white stuff! But we could have a few flurries, but, it's simply not going to be cold enough, but then, when to the forecasters ever get the weather right??? So might be in with a chance, I so love snow photography, I'm like a kid in a sweet shop when it snows, so many photo opportunities & that's when the *white balance* setting comes into play, wow.... but I guess it's going to rain, right???!

As for Larry today, bless his sweet feathered head :)

The tops

I really must clean my studio window, as it makes *the* best bird hide. I watch my dad feed the birds while painting & then I watch all the hungry birds swoop down - ok, so I don't see rarities, I see normal garden birds & visitors, like rooks & jackdaws, but what I love seeing the most is their behaviour - the hierarchy is interesting too, between types of birds & species of one... sparrows always come down first, blackbirds in between, then the sparrows finish & the starlings land. Blackbirds still on the side line, never in the middle of the food. Then the rooks descend, followed by the jackdaws. They then fly off & the starlings come back down to clear up... & every time this happens in the same order! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.