An Old Airman's Life

By 1VintageAirman

At the car wash

At the carwash after church would make some interesting shots. This is the best. I always like sitting in the car with water spraying all around. This car is pretty well sealed. I have a slight drip running down the driver's side window. One of my first cars had to have a towel pushed into the hole to keep the seats dry.

With my clean car, I went to visit my 90 year old friend. Love to listen to him talk about flying adventures. Today we talked about flying in Alaska. The best one was the time when he landed in the fog on a long runway. The taxiway to turn off was about midfield. When he arrived at the taxiway, he discovered another plane had landed at the same time he did except from the other end.

Hope to watch some football today. First game is so bad, that we decided to do other things. I will be going to the church in the pub later this afternoon. Probably won't be riding tonight because I will be going to New Orleans later this week, and I want to be mentally sharp tomorrow and the next day so that my production run will be completed on time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.