Doingok

By Doingok

Tis The Season

For Amaryllis.  I suspect this may get used in future blips too.  Just waiting for it to open and show its own beauty.  

A beautiful day today - sun and 60F.  You would think I would have gotten out more, but all I did was grocery shopping (a lot of grocery shopping).  I thought Josie and I were going to be cooking our Thanksgiving dinner.  Jon and I had planned on serving dinner (another bucket list item) at the shelter that we were at on Saturday so we looked to make a dinner reservation early in the day.  All were booked but we were wait listed at one place.  Got a call last evening saying they had a cancellation so we were in!  Yay - no dinner to cook before or after the serving took place.  So the family will have an early dinner and we'll serve from 4 to 6.  

Today marks Logan and Josie's 3rd anniversary.  We'll be celebrating at home tonight and they'll go out on Saturday when we'll be babysitting.

Just wanted to thank everyone for the sweet comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's little beauty!  She really is a light in all our lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.