janescanlan

By janescanlan

Final whistle

I got up early today as I was determined to get to kickboxing class. So early in fact, that I managed a 4k run beforehand.
Then a mad rush home to catch the Manchester United v Liverpool match. A 2-1 victory for United and a 10 point gap at the top of the table. Excellent.
I also had a cheeky bet on a double of a United win and an Arsenal/Manchester City draw.
Alas that was ended with an early sending off for Arsenal and a 2-0 win for City. Dammit.
I live quite close to the Emirates so thought I 'd try for a blip. This was taken after most of the crowd had dispersed with just a few stragglers wandering away.
Trial and error re shutter speed means you can only just see them as ghostly shadows. I quite like the effect even if they are barely visible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.