The Dunbar Bear

I went orienteering at Duns today; S stayed at home as she can’t do serious exercise for about 4 weeks after her operation. I went via the A68, A697 and then cross country and returned via the A1 to have some variety. The orienteering was good and not as wet underfoot as I feared after yesterday’s rain. I went back via the A1 so I could see Andy Scott’s latest public art work that is a brown bear in memory of John Muir who was born in Dunbar. I wasn’t sure how easy it would be to find, but it’s tall (5 metres) and near the ASDA just by the A1. Despite it being late afternoon there must have been 100 people looking at, or walking to or from the sculpture. There’s great scope for imaginative shots with better weather.


Yesterday’s blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.