Hunt Day

As the forest route is still blocked by felled trees & Luna not yet able to go on the road without a lead, I drove the dogs to meet Angie & Sultan a little way from the house.
Quickly took this bad photo before they took off but Flash didn't want to go and only with great persuasion did he leave my side. I drove home & awaited a call to say come & pick them up again. When I met up with Angie, Flash had disappeared somewhere in the forest! Spent next half hour driving all over the place in mud & snow & eventually found him lying in a field near the point I had picked Luna up. Not sure if it's because he's not feeling too fit or if there is a bit of jealousy surrounding Luna. No sign otherwise that he's jealous & they continue to play well together.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.