Third Eye

By EwelinaS

Corleone Caffe

Attempted to change scenery to try and get my work done as the deadline is tomorrow. It actually worked.

I made my way into town and strolled into Corleone Caffe (apparently Andy never thought of mentioning this amazing little place to me, probably trying to keep it a secret, don't blame him). The atmosphere and decor make the place pretty unique, in addition to the food looking tasty (the crèpes are so so good). I'm under the impression that they play the soundtrack of the Godfather which is quite cool, although the theme song has now been stuck in my head all day... As there was no internet (i.e. no facebookdistractions ), I managed to get a good 1 and half hours of work done which resulted in 1500 words. Doesn't seem like a lot now but considering my lack of work since last term, I'm hopefully back on the right track.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.