Two steps forward...

By stevvi

High Tide, Leigh Creek

What a beautiful, sunny morning! Unfortunately I had a doctor's appointment and then had to wait in until the boiler man arrived. When he'd gone I took a trip to Leigh Creek as it was high tide. Naturally the weather turned as soon as I got there, and started raining when I got my camera out. I took a few a shots and then headed to the nearest supermarket to get supplies. Every time I go to Morrisons I swear I'll never go there again as they never seem to have what I want. Today was no different so, back in the car, I go to Sainsbury, by which time it's properly chucking it down. Shopping done I decide to simply go home as the weather wasn't good. Having got in, unpacked and settled down... it's sunny again! I really couldn't be bothered to go out again.

So... not the most interesting photo but it shows a different aspect of Leigh Creek to this one, especially as this tide did seem to be a high high one, submerging parts that are usually dry(ish).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.