Pasties

An interesting day.  Went to the hairdressers this morning.  I can now reveal what yesterday's research was about.  We had decided that we would change our car and had an appointment with Tom at Berkeley Vale  we told him we weren't desperate and he said there are some good offers about - he was right!!  - we were torn between two and went away to think about them.   Back again this morning and looked at the two again and KG still couldn't decide.  I knew which one I wanted.  In the end he said he would go for the one I liked - so we phoned up and put a deposit down and probably sometime next week we will have a new car.
Amanda has had her operation today and we have had a phone call and text from her and she is doing OK.  Mr T is staying with use overnight  and I made us pasties for tea  - which we all enjoyed.  Wet and dull day with sunny intervals 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.