The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Bike Repairs....

BMJnr bought a Mountain bike about two months ago but the third time out the thread in the pedal lever stripped. He took ages to identify the part but this week he ordered it and it came on Friday so we fitted it tonight.
Straight forward I would have thought but modern cycles are not the same as I was bought up with, we needed a special extractor to remove the crank assembly and even then I had to make a special insert for the extractor to push against.
Never the less we were successful in changing the assembly and now he has a bike he can ride to work, but as it's snowing I think he may take his car tomorrow.

We had Maddi over for lunch today and she was still coughing quite badly but she will visit the doctors tomorrow and hopefully he will put her right.

I visited a very nice couple today and they have commissioned me to take their Wedding Photo's, we went through everything they wanted and agreed to meet again one week from the wedding day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.