It's a baldy bald life!

By DrK

A weird image tonight. I just took it to test the light, it started raining and I didn't take anymore piccies! I like it all the same!

I had half planned riding out to Didsbury for the tri club bike ride. Bed was far more appealing. I'm not lazy but leaving the house at 8am in sub-zero temperatures wasn't worth while. Rather, I did a bit of writing until lunchtime.

After lunch, I wrapped up warm and headed out along Torside. I certainly needed my buff over my face for the decents. It was a relatively easy ride, but with cold muscles it felt harder than my speed suggested.

After a quick bowl of soup, I headed into town for swimming....just enough time for a v60 coffee at NTP first. Swimming was mixed....I swam well front crawl but a high proportion of breaststroke left me struggling.

Sheesh! The weekend is now finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.