knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Glove 1

It's been a grey, wet and miserable day outside and my mood has been reflecting it. Think its January blues kicking in but hoping they don't stay long.
Rob and I tried to organise a family trip in may but we can't tell the child about it until the day before or he'll bounce off the ceiling continuously.
Forgot that I was meant to make pudding tonight so managed to very quickly make some very yummy chocolate pot things.
I finished this glove this evening. It's the last of the yarn club patterns and I got a different colour to do it in as the original turned into a hat for rob. I really like the pattern and its so snug and cosy.
I spent a lot of time this afternoon planning what my next big knitting project will be. Think I've decided and the yarn is sitting in a shopping list on jamieson and smiths website and the sharp scissors are ready to steek. Even better, I've found yarn to do another pattern in the same book and I just need to dye it.
Not quite sure if this has helped my mood as its making me realise quite how much I've got on this year. I'm sure it'll be fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.