Click... click... BOOM!

By NoriMG

Cannulated

Bit of an oops. And the worst part is when you get sent to out of hours and they send you round to A&E for an xray and your wife gets to say "I told you so". I might forgive her though, seeing as she has been taking wonderful care of me. Turns out that the week of high fever ("your temperature is 39, why haven't you taken any paracetamol" "sorry? have been fully dosed for 3 days now, last dose 90mins ago...")is due to a raging chest infection and a lung full of yuck. IV antibiotics and two courses for a week, see how I go. 

Outstanding care from the wonderful teams I saw, who took such good care of me even though I wasn't nearly the most ill person there and more than happy to let them see others, etc. Really good people. Save our bloody NHS. 

306/365 (2) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.