Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

Projects

Never a shortage of projects.   The dock was as far as I ventured out today….it was so windy, I had to retreat inside, hoping it would be better later…but now it’s very dark, so no walk for me today!   H was trying to repair his “breakwater” log that he chains there to keep other logs from hitting the rock structure under the wharf.  (this is part of it…a stairway down to the beach)  There was a very large log inside that he managed to dislodge yesterday.   Always something. 

I spent time in the studio sewing my book.. (I can’t hear the wind in there, only an arcosanti bell chiming....)  it’s going to take longer than I thot… but I think it works.  Just boring so I have to watch or listen to something.  (Monty Don’s Italian gardens on netflix today…!  Thanks to Kendall who introduced me to him:-)!).  I think the stitch is called herringbone, as suggested by topsy turvy and I just sort of figured it out by looking at a book I liked online.  There are 31 pages to sew. ( extra)


And I’m about to make a gluten free dairy free pumpkin pie for thanksgiving tomorrow!! (I’ll report what I think of it. I figure I can always slather it with whip cream)…the wind is supposed to die down by the time we go to pick up family in the am.  Let’s hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.