Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Foggy Day

The weather forecasters said on Friday and even early yesterday that we were supposed to have temperatures in the mid-sixties today with sun in the afternoon. Well - the sun never came, and the fog never completely left, and we stayed in the fifties (no complaints there).

So I spent the day cleaning and catching up on chores. I went out back during a break between tasks and found this cardinal in my neighbors eucalyptus tree. He did not seem to mind me (cardinals usually flee at the sight of me and/or my camera) and looked down occasionally as I snapped away.

Note that I had a tough choice picking what to post here this evening - For you Bruno lovers, I got a picture of him doing #2 (which is not so funny) but I did catch him "pushing" and his eyes are squished shut during his "movement". This "moment" can be seen here...

If you guys think that I should re-blip with Bruno as the main pic for today, let me know - you can be the judges...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.