Big Hill

By bighill

Final Glaze ....

Here are some of the pots going into the final glaze kiln of 2019, which is firing right now!!!  Woo Hoo....I'm very ready to stop being a potter for a few months and be a painter...and by the middle of December i'll be done for the year, only doing 2 small markets that only last a day!!!

I am so looking forward to my annual sabbatical....only going over to the studio when i feel the urge, which is often once i get going again with the cold wax and oil!   And i'll actually have something to work towards with them!   The gallery in Baddeck has an arrangement with our wonderful cafe, The Bean There, and so from May 2020 my paintings will be the featured art work,  hanging on the walls there, for sale, for the rest of the year!   It's exciting and gives me something to work towards, maybe find a theme (or not!) and of course experience the anxiety of showing my paintings to the public!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.